Charter Steering Committee

The following groups & individuals participated as the Charter Steering Committee for the GVS:

Commission on Accreditation of Ambulance Services
Mark Meijer
Joe Penner
Mark Postma, Chair
Dale Berry (Alternate)
Sarah McEntee, EMT-P (Executive Director)
Marcie McGlynn (Staff)

Association and Society Management International
Ian Weston, MPP, EMT (Project Manager – GVS 2015)

Ambulance Manufacturers Division
Mark Van Arnam, Vice Chair
Alain Brunelle (Alternate)

American Ambulance Association

Ron Thackery, JD
Mike Hall (Alternate)

American College of Emergency Physicians
Sabina Braithwaite, MD, MPH, NREMT-P

Association of Air Medical Services
Rick Sherlock
Elena Sierra (Alternate)

National Association of EMS Physicians
Brent Myers, MD, MPH
Lynn White, MS (Alternate)

National Association of EMTs
Skip Kirkwood, MS, JD, EMT-P, EFO, CEMSO
Don Lundy, BHS, NREMT-P (Alternate)

National Association of State EMS Officials
Michael Berg, BS, NRP
Dia Gainor (Alternate)

National EMS Management Association

Aarron Reinert, BA, NREMT-P
Troy Hagen, MBA (Alternate)

National Volunteer Fire Council
Ken Knipper
Joe Maruca (Alternate)


Department of Homeland Security (DHS)
Richard Patrick, MS, CFO, EMT-P
Paul Brooks (Alternate)
Eric Chaney (Alternate)
James Grove (Alternate)

National Highway Traffic Safety Administration

Drew Dawson
Dave Bryson (Alternate)

National Institute for Occupational Safety & Health
Jim Green

National Institute of Standards and Technology
Jennifer Marshall
Allison Barnard Feeney (Alternate)

U.S. Department of Health & Human Services (HHS)

Kevin Horahan, JD, MPH, EMT-P
Gregg Margolis, PhD, NREMT-P(Alternate)

U.S. General Services Administration
John McDonald