GVS Version 2.0 Committee

Ground Vehicle Standards Version 2.0 Committee

Project Team

Commission on Accreditation of Ambulance Services (CAAS)

Kathy Rinnert, MD (Chair, CAAS)
Mark Postma (GVS 2.0 Committee Co-Chair)
Mark Van Arnam (GVS Administrator & GVS 2.0 Committee Co-Chair)
Joe Penner (Committee member)

Sarah McEntee (Executive Director, CAAS)
Marcie McGlynn (Staff, CAAS)
Brett Wangman (Staff, CAAS)

Organizational Stakeholder Liaisons

Ambulance Manufacturers Division (AMD)
Alain Brunelle
Paul Marshall (alternate)

American Ambulance Association (AAA)
Ron Thackery
Mike Hall (alternate)

American College of Emergency Physicians (ACEP)
Christopher Tanski, MD

Association of Air Medical Services (AAMS)
Rick Sherlock
Elena Sierra (alternate)

National Association of EMS Physicians (NAEMSP)
Lynne White

National Association of EMTs (NAEMT)
Dennis Rowe

National Association of State EMS Officials (NASEMSO)
Tom Mitchell

National EMS Management Association (NEMSMA)
Hezedean Smith

Government Agency Liaisons (Non-Voting)

U.S. Department of Homeland Security (DHS)
Eric Chaney

National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA)
Dave Bryson

National Institute for Occupational Safety & Health (NIOSH)
Jim Green

National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)
Jennifer Marshall

U.S. Department of Health & Human Services (HHS)
Kevin Horahan, JD, MPH, EMT-P

U. S. General Services Administration (GSA)
John McDonald